Can you believe it’s that time of year again already? The following survey has been taken and edited from the Perpetual Page turner and can be found here

Best In Books 2012

1. Best Book You Read In 2012?

By Genre :)

Adult fiction: Princess of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Contemporary : Beautiful Outlaw by John Eldredge

Mystery: Spying in High Heels by Gemma Halliday

Historical Fiction: Glamorous Illusions by Lisa T Bergen, Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen, Beautiful Days by Anna Godberson

Dystopian: Divergent and Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Sci-fi/supernatural/paranormal-ish: The Glass Throne by Sarah J Maas

Fantasy: The False Prince by Jennifer Neilson, Touch of Power by Maria V Synder

2. Book You Were Excited About & Thought You Were Going To Love More But Didn’t?

Heaven by Alexandra Adornetto. I LOVED Halo and Hades, but Heaven was definitely a let down.

Also Inheiratance- the last of the Eragon books. Basically that book felt like a copout. And it was sad!

3. Most surprising (in a good way!) book of 2012? 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. Was not expecting to love that book like I did. Also The False Prince by Jennifer Neilson. I ordered it on a whim from Scholastic book clubs. That book surprised me in so many ways.

 4. Best series you discovered in 2012?

Bright Young Things by Anna Godberson, Also the Ruby Red Trilogy by Kersten Gier (also purchased on a whim. In Oregon)

 5. Most thrilling, unputdownable book in 2012?

The Crown of Embers by Rae Carlson. I couldn’t believe where she took the story line. I also can’t believe I have to wait until next fall to find out what happens. That and Insurgent.

 6. Book You Read In 2012 That You Are Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year:

Throne of Glass and The False Prince. I want to make sure I didn’t miss anything before reading the sequels.

7. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2012?

images

 

8. Book that had the greatest impact on you in 2012?

The Crown of Embers by Rae Carlson. I walked around in a daze for 4 whole days before I could start reading another book.

 9. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2012 to finally read?

The Hobbit. Which I technically read in high school but I couldn’t remember it. Where as I can STILL quote LOTR.

10. One Book You Didn’t Get To In 2012 But Will Be Your Number 1 Priority in 2013?

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. She never disappoints